Dreamhost: resolved

The response I got (which I assumed):

“Hello Daniel, The reason it charged you as soon as you made the change is because when you change the billing cycle or selected plan, the changes reset the cycle and the effects are immediate. I’ll go ahead and wipe out the $70.01 that is owed on the account, as this was simply an honest mistake. If there’s anything else I can help you with, please let me know! Thanks! Christian”

The good news is that I do not have to pay $70.01, thank you Dreahost. w00t!
Daniel Slaughter

Dreamhost

I logged into Dreahost today to register thewlbl.com through them for hosting (my current host is about to expire). So, while I was in there I started playing in the account settings page. I went to the page that shows me how much my billing cycles are because I was curious what it would cost me next year. I changed the term from 1 year to 2 years because they said I would get 20% off. After changing it, it billed me $140, so I changed it back. It now says I owe them $70 (even though I’m paid in full). I’ve sent them an email and I am waiting for their response.

Wish me good luck,
Daniel Slaughter